UPDATE

Hey everyone! This is not a story, but I did want to let you all know a couple things.

First, I can’t even begin to tell you all how honored and privileged I am that you would take the time to read my words each week. You guys have provided me with so much encouragement and feedback. I owe so much of my growth as a writer to you all and “thank you” does not begin to cover how much I appreciate you.

Secondly, as many of you noticed, I did not post a story last week. I was in the middle of moving across the country. This may happen a bit more in the future (the missing a week, not the moving) as I focus on some lengthier writing projects. The purpose of my move was so that I can dedicate some time to publish a book of short stories and write a novel. I will be documenting my journey of these new endeavors on my brand new author site byAdamDrake.com  If you would like see a more personal side of me and follow my progress as an author, please check it out and follow me there as well. (It’s still through WordPress too)

I am working on a story for this week, so hopefully that will get me back into the routine.

Thank you all again. I do not know if I would have had the courage to attempt what I am about to do without all your encouragement. Don’t ever forget the power of your words to one trying to change the world with them.

All My Love,

Adam

9 comments

  1. Adam, it’s truly our honor to read your stories. When you think about it, you’ve given us hours and hours of smiles and tears asking nothing more than a reason to hope in your dream. I’m proud to feel like the encouragement I’ve offered helped build your courage, and I look forward to the bookshelves with your name on them. Keep writing! You’re amazing!

  2. Adam,

    Though I haven’t been the most faithful reader, your stories have always been a reliable source of fun and entertainment. Have fun with the longer projects, they can be intimidating at times (I’m procrastinating on one right now!) but the end reward is worth it. Good luck with the move and remember the words of Admiral Jason Nesmith: “Never give up, never surrender!”

  3. I am so I incredibly proud of the person that you are and excited to see all the ways God will continue to use you. Thank you for creating this inspiring space. I discover something beautiful every time I stop by.

    Cheers to your fresh start. You make me want to be brave, too.

    XO.

Your turn.

